Mayokohi's Blog

July 14, 2011

[Vocaloid] . . . Renraku, mada?

Filed under: ライブP, Vocaloid — mayokohi @ 7:50 AM

Original song lyrics kanji reference – http://www5.atwiki.jp/hmiku/pages/5109.html

Song:. . . レンラクマダー? | . . . Renraku mada? | . . . Unreachable, still?
Series: Vocaloid (not quite series)
Album: EXIT TUNES PRESENTS Vocalonation feat. Hatsune Miku
By: ライブP (LiveP)

Song Introduction
– A heartwrenching, intense ballad, communicating one’s feelings to the ‘you’ in the song
– The focus part is where the singing tone raises to an emotional, almost frantic pitch of one who has been waiting for so long. In contrast, the melody is soft and gentle, tugging on one’s heartstrings.
– On the other hand, there is the calm and steady version. Point to observe is the bridge / refrain.
– Part of the 『EXIT TUNES PRESENTS Vocalonation feat. 初音ミク』 collection。

. . . Unreachable, still?

In that unfamiliar jacket you disappeared just like that
Towards the center of the bustling city
I don’t even know where your destination is so
I couldn’t even begin to look for you
“I really love you” I said
If I could move on not believing that how much better I’d feel I wonder

I really miss you. . .
. . . Can’t I come see you?

I’ve been waiting for you to come all this while
“. . . who’s this?” I thought I’d say
But it’s me who couldn’t contact you . . .

When I realized it you were clasping my hands
“Sorry for making you wait” you were apologizing
I definitely won’t forgive you
After all, it’s the same dream again. I know

Heey I really miss you. . .
. . . Can’t I come see you?

I’ve been waiting for you to come all this while
I wonder If I had somehow caused you to hate me and what was it that you didn’t like. . . .

Such as —

Is it because I’m no good at talking? Is it because I don’t have a calm composure?
Or that I sometimes say the wrong things? Or my jealousy streak?
Is it because I’m childish? Is it because I’m short?
Or that I don’t have a good figure?
Could it be because I dyed my hair blonde?
Ah, I know! It’s because I tend to get carried away with my delusions, right

Heey. . . I’ll change. . .
I’ll turn over a new leaf so . . . . . .

I really miss you . . .
. . . Can’t I come see you?!

I’ve been waiting for you to come all this while
“. . . who’s this?” I thought I’d say
But it’s me who couldn’t contact you . . . . . .

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

My view:
I listened to Wotamin’s version while doing this translation
http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm14955679

– The best part is from the ‘Such as’ part! That was what really made me do this translation. I guess it’s relatable. . .

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

